Cinnamon & Apple Loaf Cake

When I think of cake, I think of multiple layers of sponge sandwiched together with dollops of rich, creamy icing.  I like a little cake with my frosting, so I don’t usually make a simple, naked, loaf cake but when a friend posted this recipe on Facebook I knew I had to try it

Screen Shot 2016-12-17 at 10.49.59 PM.pngThis lovely little cake requires only basic store cupboard ingredients and just one apple. I used a Golden Delicious apple but any variety will do.

The batter comes together in next to no time and there’s no fussing with frosting!  (I can’t believe I typed that!)

Screen Shot 2016-12-17 at 10.50.07 PM.png

Ingredients

Directions

Leave a Reply

